Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

News:

We hope our forum gives you what you need to stay on track, be successful, and feel good about yourself.
- Judy and Nina

Author Topic: Just Starting  (Read 5440 times)

lisabb

Just Starting
« on: January 17, 2010, 07:57:30 PM »
I am still waiting on my book.  Hopefully it will get here soon. 

I am 43 years old, 5 foot tall and 150 pounds.  I have been off of anti-depressant for 5 or 6 years, but still can not loose the weight.  It is frustrating.  When you try to explain to doctors (or anybody for that fact) that the weight is a result of the anti-depressants, they just look at you and tell you to exercise and eat right.  Nothing really has worked for me.  I am not a big overeater.  I eat less now then I did when I weighed 100 pounds.  I am so glad  ;D that I finally found this book and site.

I have the low carb mind set now.  I eat a lot of protein.  I am a teacher and have been off work for about a month now due to Christmas break and snow.  Most days I eat 1200 calories or less.  I have not loss any weight.

I am very excited about starting this diet.  I love potatoes.  I use to eat them everyday.  I fixed my husband supper and told him I was eating potatoes for supper, that it was a new diet.  His response was that I could not loose weight and eat a lot of potatoes.  I want to loose the weight and said I told you so!

I have read a lot of the older post.  I wish I knew more about the diet so that I could go shopping and get ready for next week. 

Lisa

NinaFrusztajerMD

• Global Moderator
Re: Just Starting
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2010, 11:03:20 AM »
Welcome!