Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

News:

We hope our forum gives you what you need to stay on track, be successful, and feel good about yourself.
- Judy and Nina

Author Topic: Oversleeping meal times  (Read 341 times)

mhanline

• Welcome to The Serotonin Power Diet Forum!
Oversleeping meal times
« on: January 23, 2018, 04:52:57 PM »
I am a nursing student with a full time job and part time job so when I am off I tend to sleep past my alarms. I sleep past breakfast, is this okay to do? I really don't want to mess this up. I was also wondering are there desserts that can be consumed on this diet? My husband comes back from deployment and we are celebrating my brother and his birthday.
« Last Edit: January 23, 2018, 04:58:17 PM by mhanline »

NinaFrusztajerMD

• Global Moderator
Re: Oversleeping meal times
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2018, 06:31:31 PM »
Hello, and welcome!  I admire you for pursuing a career in nursing especially while holding 2 jobs, wow! It takes a lot but the rewards are wonderful - nursing is a superb profession. 

I'm glad you wrote to us with your questions.  Many readers and clients have similar experiences to you in that they either work very long hours or work through the night, or simply do best on their own schedule - the  answer is, yes!  it's OK to sleep through breakfast.  You can have brunch instead which would be a combination of breakfast and lunch without the snack beforehand.  A day could look like this (you can adjust the timing to suit your schedule:

11 am (or any time mid to late morning): Brunch consisting of breakfast and lunch portions of protein, one serving of a carb, vegetables, and fruit. 
2 pm (or at least 3 hours after brunch): snack
5 pm either dinner (as outlined in the diet plan, or a snack
7pm either dinner (as outlined in the diet plan), or a snack